News Beyond News

Joho renews contract of only four ministers

1 min read
Spread the post

(Mombasa county Governor Hassan Ali Joho)

Mombasa county Governor Ali Hassan Joho has renewed the contract of only four ministers whom he believed to have done exemplary work during the period they served.

“In Pursuant to Sections 30(2) and 35(1) of the County Government Act 2012, I have today renewed contracts of four Members of the County Executive Committee” he said in a statement

Adding, “The rest of the appointments will follow in due course.”

The four are, namely;

  1. Mariam Mbaruk-Finance & Economic Planning.
  2. Godfrey Nyongesa Nato-Environment, Waste Management & Energy.
  3. Hazel Chemutai Koitaba-Health Services.
  4. Taufiq Balala-Water, Sanitation & Natural Resources.

He had sent all his ministers on leave at the end of their contract.

Spread the post

Email your news TIPS to info@254news.co.ke to get your article published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.