News Beyond News

Interior CS Matiang’i Upgrades Uhuru’s Security Detail

2 min read
Spread the post

Interior Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Wednesday August 19 made changes in the ministry, chief among them appointing Moffat Kangi and Wilson Njega as Principal Administrative Secretary and Secretary Internal Security respectively.

In a press release seen by 254news.co.ke, the CS announced the changes would be in effect immediately.

Mr. Njega now moves to the Office of the President Headquarters at Harambee House from his position as Nairobi Regional Commissioner.

Newly appointed Principal Administrative Secretary Wilson Njega. Source: Kenya News Agency

The Interior CS Matiangi also transferred two other Regional Commissioners to the Office of the President, namely Ms. Anne Ngetich (Western) and Mr. James Kianda (Nyanza).

Further, Dr. Matiangi appointed Magu Mutindika and Esther Maina as Regional Commissioners in Nyanza and Western respectively.

The changes also affected 15 county commissioners who were transferred to the following duty stations:

  1. Onesmus Kyatha from Mandera County to Mombasa County
  2. Joshua Nkanatha from Kajiado County to Marsabit County
  3. Evans Achoki from Marsabit County to Kajiado County
  4. Michael N. Tialal from Siaya County to Garrisa County
  5. Gilbert B. Kitiyo from Mombasa County to Mandera County
  6. Stephen Kihara from Kisii County to Uasin Gishu County
  7. Mwangi Meru from Garrisa County to Narok County
  8. George Omoding from Bomet County to Kakamega County
  9. Samuel Kimiti from Narok County to Bungoma County
  10. Olaka Kutswa from Nandi County to Kilifi County
  11. Boaz Cherutich from Nyandarua County to Migori County
  12. Abdirizak Jaldesa from Uasin Gishu County to Kisii County
  13. Mr. David Kipkemei from Homabay County to OOP HQ
  14. Mr. Joseph Rotich from Migori County to PA/RC Nyanza
  15. Abdi Hassan from Bungoma County to OOP HQ

Further, the CS also appointed new six county commissioners, namely: Mr. Fredrick Ndunga (Machakos), Mr. Paul Rotich (Siaya), Mr. Mathias Mbogai Rioba (Tana River), Mr. Moses K. Lilan (Homa Bay), Mr. Benson David Leparmorijo (Nyandarua) and Ms. Josephine Ouko (Bomet)

The changes cascaded down to the rank of deputy county commissioners with 98 of them transferred and 84 new othes appointed.

Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiangi inspecting pass-out parade mounted by 1,200 police officers integrated police officers from both the Administration Police Service and Kenya Police Service at the National Police Service Main Campus, Kiganjo, December 16, 2019. Source: The Standard Digital

Spread the post

Email your news TIPS to info@254news.co.ke to get your article published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.