Dr. Patrick Amoth feted by President Uhuru with Presidential Award

Spread the love

(Dr. Patrick Amoth)

By Marvin Chege

President Uhuru Kenyatta conferred 68 Kenyans with the The Presidential Order of Service, Uzalendo Award.

Among them were eight journalists from Citizen TV and Dr. Patrick Amoth, the acting Health Director-General who was recently elected to the World Health Organisation (WHO) executive board.

In a Gazette notice issued on Madaraka Day, the Head of State conferred the Uzalendo Award to the 68 Kenyans who had exhibited exemplary service in helping the country steer through the current Coronavirus Pandemic.

The Citizen TV journalists bestowed with the award include Robin Njogu, Tabitha Rotich, Chemutai Goin, Vincent Ateya, Enoch Sikolia, Jeff Kuria, Asha Mwilu (who left the station on Friday) and Nelson Aruya.

Citizen TV Managing Director, Wachria Waruru, also got the special award alongside KBC journalist Purity Museo and KTN’s Dr Mercy Korir.

The head of state further commended health care workers for all the response they had given in response to the pandemic.

He also recognised the researchers and innovators, including a team of university students that designed and built customized ventilators.

Here’s the full list of recipients of the Uzalendo Award:
“I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, confer National Honours on the following persons—

  1. Amoth Patrick (Dr.)
  2. Ayub Matiiri (Maj.–Gen.) (head of Operation Kinga Corona)
  3. Jane Karuku (chairperson of the COVID-19 Emergency Response Fund Board)
  4. James Mwangi (Dr.) (member of the COVID – 19 Emergency Fund Board)
  5. Simon Wall
  6. Wachira Waruru
  7. Bimal Kantaria
  8. Evanson Kamuri (Dr.)
  9. Macharia Irungu (Dr.)
  10. Masasabi Wekesa (Dr.)
  11. Nduku Kilonzo (Dr)
  12. Wilson Aruasa (Dr.)
  13. Matilu Mwau (Prof.)
  14. Omu Anzala (Prof.)
  15. Wangari Ng’ang’a (Dr.)
  16. Kadondi Kasera (Dr.)
  17. Loice Achieng Ombajo (Dr.)
  18. Marybeth Maritim (Dr.)
  19. Sood Mohammed (Dr.)
  20. Mbuvi Mutua Paul (Dr.)
  21. Victor Njom (Dr.)
  22. Jeremy Gitau (Dr.)
  23. Zeddy Chepchirchir Komen (Sr.)
  24. Margaret Ogonga (Sr.)
  25. Audrey Rotich
  26. Nicholas Kirui (Dr.)
  27. Daisy Chepkemoi Korir (Dr.)
  28. Jackline Odawo Opondo (Sr.)
  29. Sylvia Kadima
  30. Douglas Ambenje Nasio
  31. Jacqueline Kiio
  32. Amina Guleid (Dr.)
  33. Thuranira Kaugiria (Dr.) (Nairobi KMPDU branch secretary)
  34. Dennis Allela Odhiambo
  35. Philomena Akoth Owende-Wandayi (Dr.)
  36. Jemimah Muthoni Kariuki (Dr.)
  37. Jan Mohammed
  38. Pankaj Shah
  39. Clinton Mwita
  40. Mercy Korir (Dr.)
  41. Jeff Kuria
  42. Asha Mwilu
  43. Purity Museo
  44. Enoch Sikolia
  45. Chemutai Goin
  46. Nelson Aruya
  47. Nasibo Kabele
  48. Rebecca Mutua
  49. Priscilla Kioko
  50. Faith Mailu
  51. Caroline Makena
  52. Salome Wairimu
  53. Stephen Wamukota
  54. Amina Ramadhan
  55. David Ochieng
  56. Sister Winnie Mutuku
  57. Njoki Kariuki
  58. Phillip Ogolla (Humanitarian)
  59. Mary Mwangi
  60. Mary Muthoni
  61. Vincent Ateya
  62. Robin Njogu
  63. Alvin Otila
  64. Tabitha Rotich
  65. Sammy Waititu
  66. Consolata Ngugi
  67. Kingsley Kwanga
  68. Wilson Kimani
Sharing is Caring

Do you have a groundbreaking story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through [email protected]. You can also contact 254news.co.ke Instantly.